Polling stations will open from 9.00 am Saturday, May 30th

Registered voters can cast their votes as early as 9.00 am tomorrow when the polling stations open and will conclude at 6.00 pm. 

Chief Electoral Officer Dareen Tohovaka states that all devices which can be used to record audio or digital, video images are not permitted inside the Polling Station.

Tohovaka states that it is important to ensure that the secrecy of the vote and the identity of those voters who exercise their right to vote is protected and maintained.

A list of village polling stations has been published by the Justice Department.

Village Polling Stations :

Alofi South   Aliutu Community Hall 

Tamakautoga  Tamakautoga Community Hall

Avatele  Accommodation block Liolau

 Vaiea  Ekalesia Vaiea Hall

Hakupu  Tuatea Community Hall

Liku  Ekalesia Liku Hall

Lakepa Lakepa Community Hall

Mutalau  Salim Community Hall 

Toi  Toi Community Hall 

Hikutavake Marque at Hikutavake

Namukulu Ekalesia Namukulu Hall

Tuapa  Falepipi Community Hall

Makefu Ekalesia Makefu Hall

Alofi North Alofi North Community Hall 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *