No Indian visa fee for tourists from 14 Pacific Island nations

Niue is one of the 14 Pacific Island countries whose citizens do not have to pay visa fees for India. 

For tourists from 14 Pacific Island nations of the Forum for India-Pacific Islands Cooperation (FIPIC) group, which includes Fiji, Cook Islands, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue Island, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu, no visa fees will apply. 

The same norm is applicable to Myanmar, Argentina, Indonesia, Jamaica, Mauritius, Seychelles, South Africa and Uruguay.

India will offer e-tourist visas for “lean tourism periods”, which would be cheaper than the conventional ones.

India’s Tourism minister Prahlad Singh Patel announced this at a meeting of state tourism ministers on Tuesday.

“India will now offer 30-day e-visas during lean periods between April and June, which will be priced at $10. The fee for peak tourism period from July to March will be $25,” he said, adding the initiatives are aimed at attracting more tourists to the country.

He added that a new five-year e-visa, priced at $80, will also come into effect, while a one year e-visa will be offered at $40.

Visa fees for the United States for 30 days to give five years will range from $10 to $80 while for Japan, Singapore and Sri Lanka one and five year visas are priced at $25.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *